My cousins baby shower gift!

image

Now that my cousin has her gift I can post and tell about it, it is in the sweetest yarn, I think it was called Yarn Bee? Its so soft n silky! It took like 6skeins though. The blanket has 4 baby bees, 4 flowers(two green and two pink) and 4 butterflys(two green and two pink). I didn’t use a pattern for the blanket, but I did use one for the bee’s, which its called Bazil the Bee, but I jotted it down and lost the site I got it from 😦 so if you know the original let me know and I will give them credit. And I didn’t use a pattern for the flowers, all I did was starting with yellow- 1-ch 4, 8 dc in 4th from hook, round 2- 2sc in each st slst to join, switch to alt color(in my case pink and green) 3- ch 2, 2 dc in each st slst to join. 4- rep. 3. Fo. And the butterflys were made from an old “free” pattern handout thingy. Ill try to find it and add the pattern or atleast the creator and title! I am sooo in love with this blanket but it’ll probably be the first and last of its kind. Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

